War Zone List

Here you will find a list of the areas of the world where our risk analysts estimate that there is a heightened risk right now.

Country War Zone List
Afghanistan Whole country
Algeria - Within 30 kms of borders with Libya, Niger and Mali in Illizi and Tamanrasset provinces
Azerbaijan Nagorno-Karabakh Republic
Burkina Faso - Sahel region - The W National Park - Within 40 kms of the border with Mali
Central African Republic Whole country
Congo - Within 50 kms of the Central African Republic border. - Boko, Kindamba, Kinkala, Mayama and Mindouli districts of Pool department. - Mouyondzi district of Bouenza department.
Congo (Democratic Rep.) - North Kivu and South Kivu provinces (cities of Goma and Bukavu excluded) - Haut-Uele, Ituri, Maniema and Tanganyika provinces - Kasai, Kasai Central and Kasai Oriental provinces - Within 50 kms of the border with the Central African Republic and South Sudan
Ecuador Within 20 kms of the border with Colombia in Esmeraldas and Carchi provinces (border crossing along road E35 excluded).
Egypt - North Sinai governorate
Eritrea - Within 10 kms of the borders with Ethiopia and Djibouti
Ethiopia - Within 10 kms of the border with Eritrea, Sudan, South Sudan and Kenya. - The four woredas (districts) (Akobo, Wantawo, Jikawo and Lare) of the Nuer zone and the Jore woreda of the Agnuak zone of the Gambella region. - Somali region (Zitti and Fafan zones excluded).
Georgia Abkhazia and South Ossetia
India Jammu and Kashmir (except Ladakh region, Jammu and Srinagar and inbetween travels).
Iran - Sistan and Baluchestan province
Iraq - Nineveh, Kirkuk, Saladin, Diyala, al-Anbar and Baghdad governorates
Israel Gaza Strip
Lebanon - Areas of North Lebanon governorate north of the southern city limit of Tripoli - Within 10 kms of the border with Syria - Areas north of Rayak Air Base in Beqaa governorate - Southern suburbs of Beirut east of the airport road, defined as: south of the sports stadium to the airport, to east of the main airport highway including the neighbourhoods of Ghobeiry, Chuya, Haret, Hraik, Burj Al Brajne, Mraije, Er Rouais and Laylake - Southern suburbs of Beirut west of the airport road, defined as: west of the airport highway to the coast, south from Adnan El Hakim Road to Abbas El Mousawi Road.
Libya Whole country
Mali - Tombouctou, Kidal, Gao and Mopti region - Area north of the Niger river in the Ségou region - Area north of the town of Banamba in the Koulikoro region - Area north of the towns of Kayes and Bafoulabé in the Kayes region
Mauritania - within 25 kms of the border with Western Sahara (except the Noukchott - Nouadhibou corridor) - Tiris Zemmour (except the town of Zouérat) - Adrar (east of Atar) - Tagant, Hodh el Chargui, Hodh El Gharbi, Assaba and Guidimaka provinces
Niger - Agadez province - Areas north of the city of Abalak - Tillabéri province - Tahoua province north of the city of Tahoua - Within 40 kms of the border with Nigeria in Diffa, Zinder and Maradi provinces - Dosso hunting zone
Nigeria - Borno, Yobe, Gombe, Adamawa, Bauchi, Kano and Kaduna states. - Within 20 kms of the border with Niger in Zamfara State. - Riverine areas of Delta, Bayelsa, Rivers and Akwa Ibom States.
Pakistan - The Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) - Northern and western Balochistan - Khyber Pakhtunkhwa (Nowshera, Swabi, Haripur, Abbottabad, Mansehra, Naran, Battagram, Kohistan, Shangla, Chitral and eastern parts of Dir exclued)
Philippines - Sulu archipelago - Western Mindanao, including the Zamboanga Peninsula
Republic of Burundi Whole country
Republic of Cameroon - The Far North region. - Within 40 kms of the borders with Central African Republic, Nigeria and Chad. - The Bakassi Peninsula
Russia (West of Ural) - Chechnya, Dagestan and Ingushetia - Within 10 kms of the border with Donetsk and Luhansk Oblasts in Ukraine
Sate of Palestine Gaza Strip
Somalia Whole country
South Sudan Whole country
Sudan - Darfur states (Central, East, North, South and West) - Area south of the road between Sennar, Kosti and al-Fashir - Within 30 kms of the border with Eritrea in the Red Sea state
Syria Whole country
Tchad - Within 100 kms of all borders (N'djamena excluded) - The regions of Tibesti, Ennedi-Ouest and Ennedi-Est - The region of Borkou (town of Faya Largeau excluded)
Tunesia - Within 10 kms of the borders with Algeria (not including area 40 kms from the coast) and Libya - Chambi National Park
Turkey - Within 10 km of the border with Syria - City of Diyarbakir
Ukranie Crimea and Sevastopol. Donetsk and Luhansk Oblasts.
Venezuela Within 80 kms of the border with Colombia
Yemen Whole country